

MINUTES

Model Aeronautical Association of Australia

Executive & Council meeting July 20, 2023 at 8pm (AEST)

<u>Attendees</u>

Attendance List

Name	Position
MAAA Executives:	
Tim Nolan	President
Michael Hobson	Vice President
Gary Pope	Treasurer
Mitch Bannink	Safety Officer
Rhyll McCormack	Federal Secretary
Keith Quigg	Member Services
MAAA Council Representatives:	
MAAQ:	
Mick Dallmann	President
Rodney Clarke	Secretary
ANSW:	
David Kennedy	Vice President
Steven Norrie	Treasurer
Clive Weatherhead	Secretary
Dave Lewis (non voting)	National Registrar
NSWFFS:	
Aaron Booth	Acting president
Roy Summersby (non voting)	Secretary
Terry Bond (non voting)	
NSWCLAS:	
Gary Tansley	President
VMAA:	
Reeve Marsh	President
Joe Finnochiaro	Secretary
Arthur Bablis	Treasurer
AWA:	
David Rose	President
Eric Bevan	Secretary
TMAA:	
Michael Rutledge	President
Tony Sheppard	Secretary
ACTAA:	
Trevor Dalziell	Secretary
ANT:	
Ray Younger	President
David Goode	Secretary
MASA:	
Sean Flaherty	Vice President
Jeff Ramsay	Treasurer
-	
Apologies:	
Craig Burkhardt, David Mifsud	

Meeting Agenda

No	Item Description
1	No Confidence Motion votes

1. No Confidence Motion:

1. NSWFFS moves a motion of no confidence in the Vice President of the MAAA. Sec ACTAA.

Vote taken. Final tally 8 / 18. Motion lost.

2. NSWFFS moves a motion of no confidence in the President of the MAAA. Sec ACTAA.

Vote taken. Final tally 10 / 16. Motion lost.

Close of meeting 8.12pm.